Sunday , 3 July 2022

ATSSSAN elects key officials with Chairmanship, Secretary returning unopposed

AIR Transport Senior Staff Association of Nigeria ( ATSSSAN) has concluded its branch elections at the Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority ( NCAA) with the Chairmanship and secretary positions returning unopposed.

Due to the disqualification of both contestants, Comrade Aderemi Aderinkomi of Finance Directorate and Comrade Umahi Emeka Felix from Directorate of Air transport Regulations ( DATR) returned unopposed as Chairman and Secretary of the Branch.

Others who contested and won elections include Obasi Ugwumba of the Media and publicity unit who retained his seat as P.R.O

While others are Comrade Alhaji Anifowose Gafer who was elected as Vice Chairman, Comrade Awal Musa Muhammad was elected Assistant Secretary while Comrade Yinka Esuroso was elected Financial Secretary; Comrade Kingsley Uzoamaka is the new Treasurer of the Branch.

However, with Comrade Danjuma, one of the disqualified contestants seeking redress in court, the branch is still waiting to see if the status quo will be maintained or upturned at the industrial court.


About NigerianFlightDeck

Nigerianflightdeck is an online news and magazine platform reporting business stories with a bias for aviation and travel. It is borne out of the intention to inform, educate as well as alter perceptions with balanced reportage.

Drop a comment?

%d bloggers like this:

Slot Gacor